Jump to Navigation Jump to Content

padan banner web

Chief EwlesThis award was first presented to retired Chief Mike Ewles on October 23, 2014.


The Community Builder Award is named in honour of retired Chief Mike Ewles.


The award is presented from time to time in recognition of Durham Regional Police Service members who have gone above and beyond the call to build bridges between the Durham Regional Police Service and the many communities it serves.


Award Recipients to Date:

Darryl Rice 2023

Janalyn Dowdle 2022

Martin Franssen 2019

Joylene MacNeil 2018

Mike Ewles 2014

Website Designed and Hosted by The Social Business